Home ] Calendars ] Contacts ] From Vision to Action ] Publications ]

Back to main page (home)

More contacts (up)

 

 

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) - Contacts

Torkil Jønch-Clausen, Chairman
Director International Centres
DHI - Institute of Water and Environment
Hørsholm, Denmark
E-mail: tjc@dhi.dk

Anil Agarwal
Centre for Science and Environment, CSE
New Delhi, India
E-mail: anuradha@cseindia.org

Marian S. delos Angeles
Environmental and Natural Resources Accounting Project
Quezon City, Philippines
E-mail: enrap4@skyinet.net

Ivan Chéret
International Water Division
Lyonnaise des Eaux
Nanterre, France
E-mail: ivan.cheret@wanadoo.fr

Sonia Davila-Poblete
Instituto Mexicano de Tecnología del Agua, IMTA
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Mexico
E-mail: sodavila@tlaloc.imta.mx

Malin Falkenmark
Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)
Stockholm
Sweden
E-mail: malin.falkenmark@siwi.org

Mohammed Aït Kadi
Conseil General du Developpment Agricole
Ministère de l'Agriculture du Development Rural et des Pêches Maritimes
Rabat, Morocco
E-mail: aitkadi@mbox.azure.net

Judith Rees
London School of Economics and Political Science
London, United Kingdom
E-mail: j.rees@lse.ac.uk

Paul Roberts
Department of Water Affairs and Forestry
Pretoria, South Africa
E-mail: proberts@dwaf.pwv.gov.za

Peter Rogers
c/o Division of Applied Sciences
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
E-mail: rogers@deas.harvard.edu

Miguel Solanes
Regional Adviser on Water Resources Legislation
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Carribean
Santiago, Chile
E-mail: msolanes@eclac.cl

Albert M. Wright
Policy Advisor
Urban Environmental Sanitation Services
Springfield, USA
E-mail: awright2@worldbank.org

 

 

 

Back to main page (home)

More contacts (up)

New SC members

 

GWP Steering Committee - Contacts
(New SC as of 18 August, 2000)

Catley-Carlson, Margaret, Chairperson
c/o UNOPS, USA
email: mc-c@mindspring.com

Abdel-Magid, Isam Mohammed
Sudan University of Science & Technology (SUST)
Sudan
email: sust@sudanet.net

Dillon-Ridgley, Dianne  
UN Headquarters Representative
USA
email: ddrwater27@aol.com

Diwan, P.L  
Water & Power Consultancy Services
India
email: wapcos@de12.vsnl.net.in

Flor, Mai
Lyonnaise des Eaux, Philippines
email: maiflor@info.com.ph

Forde, Lester
Water for the People
West Indies
email: lhforde@tstt.net.tt

Garrido, Raymundo José Santos  
Dept. Gestão de Aguas Federais Ministerio de Meio Ambiente,
Secretaria de Recursos Hidricos (SRH-MMA)
Brazil
email: rjgarrido@mma.gov.br

Khan, Shoaib Sultan
National Rural Support Program (NRSP)
Pakistan
email:
shoaib@ssk.isb.sdnpk.org

Khatib, Hisham  
World Energy Council
Jordan
email: khatib@nets.com.jo

van Koppen, Barbara
International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
Sri Lanka
email: b.vankoppen@cgiar.org

Lum, Ken  
Commonwealth Science Council,
Commonwealth Secretariat
United Kingdom
email: k.lum@commonwealth.int

Schreiner, Barbara
Department of Water Affairs & Forestry
South Africa
email: bschreiner@dwaf.pwv.gov.za

Zupan, Martina 
Hydrometeorological Institute of Slovenia
Slovenia
email: martina.zupan@rzs-hm.si

Co-Sponsors:

Briscoe, John 
The World Bank
USA
email: jbriscoe@worldbank.org

Hodges, John  
Department for International Development, DFID
United Kingdom
email: j-hodges@dfid.gov.uk

Lenton, Roberto 
United Nations Development Program, UNDP
USA
email: roberto.lenton@undp.org

Segnestam, Mats  
Swedish International Development Co-operation Agency, Sida
Sweden
email: mats.segnestam@sida.se

FSG Members:

Chappé, Philippe
 
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France (alternates with Dutch representative) 
email: philippe.chappe@diplomatie.fr

Diphoorn, Bert  
Ministry of Foreign Affairs (DML/PS), The Netherlands (alternates with French representative) 
email: aj.diphoorn@dml.minbuza.nl

Hartmann, Armon
Swiss Agency for Development, Switzerland (alternates with German representative)
email: armon.hartmann@deza.admin.ch

Helming, Stefan
GTZ, Germany (alternates with Swiss representative)
email: stefan.helming@gtz.de

Ex-Officio Members:

Jønch-Clausen, Torkil

GWP TAC Chair
Denmark

email: tjc@dhi.dk

Chitale, M.A
GWP SASTAC Chair
India
email: sastac@bom4.vsnl.net.in

Mohtadullah, Khalid
GWP Executive Secretary
Sweden
email: khalid.mohtadullah@sida.se

Askew, Arthur
World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)
UN ACC, UN Subcommittee on Water Resources
Switzerland
email: askew_a@gateway.wmo.ch

Permanent Observer:

Jamil Al-Alawi
World Water Council
France
e-mail: jalawi@worldwatercouncil.org

 

 

Back to main page (home)

More contacts (up)

 

GWP Secretariat - Contacts

Address:
c/o Sida
Sveavägen 24-26, 7th floor
SE-105 25  Stockholm, Sweden
Tel:+46 8 698 5000
Fax:+46 8 698 5627
e-mail: gwp@sida.se

Khalid Mohtadullah, Executive Secretary
e-mail:
khalid.mohtadullah@sida.se

James Lenahan, Head of Communications and Information
e-mail:
james.lenahan@sida.se

Ove Hansson, Chief Administrative Officer
e-mail:
ove.hansson@sida.se

Erik Skoglund, Senior Network Officer
e-mail: erik.skoglund@sida.se

Nighisty Ghezae, Network Officer, Africa
e-mail: nighisty.ghezae@sida.se

Meike van Ginneken, Network Officer
e-mail: meike.van.ginneken@sida.se

Björn Guterstam, Network Officer
e-mail: bjorn.guterstam@sida.se

Ronny Duell, Administrative Officer
e-mail: ronny.duell@sida.se

Regina Hahlin, Administrative Officer
e-mail: regina.hahlin@sida.se

Sara Hedlund, Information Assistant
e-mail: sara.hedlund@sida.se

 Back to top